Running time 1h 46min | Directed by Craig William McNeill | USA | Biography, Crimes, Drama

SHOWTIMES

Click showtime to purchase tickets

Week 2

Friday, Oct 12
7:15 | 9:30 p.m.

Saturday, Oct 13
7:30 | 9:45

Sunday, Oct 14
4:00 | 7:15

Monday, Oct 15
6:30 | 8:45

Tuesday, Oct 16
6:30 | 8:45

Wednesday, Oct 17
6:30 | 8:45

Thursday, Oct 18
No Screenings

Week 1

Fri, Oct 05, 2018
7:00 | 9:15 p.m.

Sat, Oct 06
7:00 | 9:15

Sun, Oct 07
7:15 p.m. 

Mon, Oct 08
7:00 | 9:15

Tues, Oct 09
9:15

Weds, Oct 10
4:45 | 9:00

Thurs, Oct 11
7:00 | 9:15

Rated R

Academy Award (R) nominee Chloë Sevigny (Boys Don’t Cry, “Big Love”) stars as Lizzie Borden, the notorious woman at the heart of one of the most enduring mysteries in American history. After a lifetime of loneliness, Lizzie finds a kindred spirit in housemaid Bridget Sullivan (Kristen Stewart) and their secret intimacy sparks an unthinkable act. Director Craig William Macneill (The Boy (2015), “Channel Zero: Candle Cove”) explores the days leading up to the savage crimes in a dark tale of repression, exploitation and thwarted dreams.

For all the horror of her situation, Lizzie needed some larger motivation to wield her axe. Lizzie dramatically provides it.
Kate Taylor | Globe and Mail | Full review

Borden was a cold-blooded killer, and the handsomely crafted, at times laborious Lizzie takes a step back and examines her story in a semi-modern context.
Adam Graham | Detroit News | Full review