1h 41m | Directed by Wes Anderson | USA, Germany | Animation, adventure, comedy

SHOWTIMES

Click on showtime for tickets

Week 4

Fri, May 11, 2018
5:00 p.m.

Sat, May 12
Dog-friendly screening! See Overview for details!
4:00

Sun, May 13
4:00

Mon, May 14
No shows

Tues, May 15
No shows

Wed, May 16
5:00

Thurs, May 17
5:00

Week 3

Fri, May 4, 2018
6:30 | 8:30 p.m.

Sat, May 5
4:30 | 6:30

Sun, May 6
4:30 | 6:30

Mon, May 7
6:30 | 8:30

Tues, May 8
6:30 | 8:30

Weds, May 9
9:30

Thurs, May 10
6:30 | 8:30

Week 2

Fri, April 27, 2018
6:30 | 8:30 p.m.

Sat, April 28
4:30 | 6:30 | 8:30

Sun, April 29
4:30 | 6:30

Mon, April 30
6:30 | 8:30

Tues, May 1
6:30 | 8:30

Weds, May 2
6:30 | 8:30

Thurs, May 3
6:30 | 8:30

Week 1

Fri, April 20, 2018
5:00 | 7:00 | 9:00 p.m.

Sat, April 21
5:00 | 7:00 | 9:00

Sun, April 22
5:00 | 7:00

Mon, April 23
5:00 | 7:00 | 9:00

Tues, April 24
3:00 | 5:00

Weds, April 25
5:00 | 7:00 | 9:00

Thurs, April 26
5:00 | 7:00 | 9:00

 

Rated PG-13

B. Y. O. D. — Bring Your Own Dog
The 4:00 p.m. show on Saturday, May 12 ONLY is a dog-friendly experience.
Sound level will be reduced and the light level increased for our canine friends for this special screening ONLY.

For this screening only, human tickets are $8 each at the box office or online, and dog tickets are $4 each at the box office.

  • Owners are responsible for their dog’s behavior AND CLEANUP.
  • Overly aggressive or uncontrollable dogs or humans will be asked to leave.
  • You don’t need to have or bring a dog to attend.
  • The film is rated PG-13, please use discretion when bringing the little ones.

Berlin International Film Festival — Winner, Silver Bear
SXSW Film Festival — Winner, Audience Award

Isle of Dogs tells the story of Atari Kobayashi, 12-year-old ward to corrupt Mayor Kobayashi. When, by Executive Decree, all the canine pets of Megasaki City are exiled to a vast garbage-dump, Atari sets off alone in a miniature Junior-Turbo Prop and flies to Trash Island in search of his bodyguard-dog, Spots. There, with the assistance of a pack of newly-found mongrel friends, he begins an epic journey that will decide the fate and future of the entire Prefecture.

With the voices of Bryan Cranston, Koyu Rankin, Edward Norton, Bob Balaban, Bill Murray, Jeff Goldblum, Kunichi Nomura, Akira Takayama, Greta Gerwig, Frances McDormand, Akira Ito, Scarlett Johansson, Harvey Keitel, F. Murray Abraham, Yoko Ono, Tilda Swinton, Ken Watanabe, Mari Natsuki, Fisher Stevens, Nijirô Murakami, Liev Schreiber, and Courtney B. Vance.

Wes Anderson’s unabashedly quirky, quasi-dystopian Isle of Dogs is a pleasing rub to our collective bellies.
Brian Truitt | USA Today | Full review

Time and again, Mr. Anderson pulls you hard into Isle of Dogs.
Manohla Dargis | New York Times | Full review

A splendid jewel box of a movie about rather grisly matters, the filmmaker’s latest represents another example of the clash between his playfully self-aware aesthetic and his growing obsession with our inhumanity.
Bilge Elbiri | Village Voice | Full review

By the time Anderson’s animators show us a meal of sushi being prepared in meticulous close-up, I was ready for any trick Anderson wanted to perform for me. Isle of Dogs takes Best in Show.
Chris Klimek | NPR | Full review

The 48-year-old auteur proves that even the drollest dog can learn new tricks, plumbing fresh depths of feeling and tenderhearted eccentricity.
Leah Greenblatt | Entertainment Weekly | Full review