Running time 2h 10min | Directed by Peter Farrelly | USA | Biography, Comedy, Drama

SHOWTIMES

Click showtime to purchase tickets

Week 3

Friday, March 01, 2019
6:45 p.m.

Saturday, March 02
6:45

Sunday, March 03
4:30

Monday, March 04
6:45

Tuesday, March 05
6:45

Wednesday, March 06
6:45

Thursday, March 07
6:45

Week 2

Friday, February 22, 2019
4:30 | 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, February 23
4:30 | 8:00

Sunday, February 24
4:30 | 7:15

Monday, February 25
6:15 | 8:45

Tuesday, February 26
6:15 | 8:45

Wednesday, February 27
6:15 | 8:45

Thursday, February 28
6:15 | 8:45

Week 1

Friday, February 15, 2019
 6:15 | 8:45 p.m.

Saturday, February 16
6:15 | 8:45

Sunday, February 17
4:30 | 7:15

Monday, February 18
6:15 | 8:45

Tuesday, February 19
6:15 | 8:45

Wednesday, February 20
No Screenings

Thursday, February 21
6:15 | 8:45

Rated PG-13

When Tony Lip (Viggo Mortensen), a bouncer from an Italian-American neighborhood in the Bronx, is hired to drive Dr. Don Shirley (Mahershala Ali), a world-class Black pianist, on a concert tour from Manhattan to the Deep South, they must rely on “The Green Book” to guide them to the few establishments that were then safe for African-Americans. Confronted with racism, danger-as well as unexpected humanity and humor-they are forced to set aside differences to survive and thrive on the journey of a lifetime.

This is an expertly-acted, perfectly telegraphed message movie that knows the buttons it’s pushing, and pushes them all, right on cue. This is not a knock against it, it’s a compliment.
Adam Graham | Detroit News | Full review

Nuanced in places, tellingly clunky in others, its central idea is old-fashioned yet beguiling: that racism can be defeated if only people get to know each other. Still, Mortensen is excellent and Ali outstanding as an unexpected friendship takes root.
Sarah Cartland | Caution Spoilers | Full review