Hunter Gatherer

1h25m | Directed by Joshua Locy | USA | Drama, comedy

SHOWTIMES

Click the showtime to buy tickets

WEEK 2
Friday, Jan. 20, 2017
9:45 PM

Saturday, Jan. 21, 2017
9:45 PM

Sunday, Jan. 22, 2017
No Screenings

Monday, Jan. 23, 2017
9:45 PM

Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2017
7:30 PM

Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2017
7:30 PM

Thursday, Jan. 26, 2017
9:45 PM

WEEK 1
Friday, Jan. 13, 2017
6:15 PM

Saturday, Jan. 14, 2017
8:15 PM

Sunday, Jan. 15, 2017
No Screenings

Monday, Jan. 16, 2017
6:15 PM

Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2017
8:15 PM

Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2017
8:15 PM

Thursday, Jan. 19, 2017
6:15 PM

NOT RATED

Andre Royo (The Spectacular Now. The Wire, Empire) stars as Ashley Douglas, an unreasonably optimistic man recently released from prison. Returning to his stagnant neighborhood to win back his girlfriend, he quickly finds that everyone in his old life has done what they always wanted to do – forget he exists. Finding a fellow loner in Jeremy (George Sample III), they embark on a ‘business’ of dumping unwanted refrigerators for cash, which Jeremy hopes will help his ailing grandfather. When the unlikelihood of their expectations set in, the two friends are left with little choice than to test their own fate. (c) The Orchard

A sweet, shambling poem to the tenacity of hope and the sustaining power of friendship.
Jeannette Catsoulis | New York Times Critics’ Pick | Full Review

Hunter Gatherer is a warmly eccentric little indie that’s amusing, authentic and works against expectation.
Gary Goldstein | Los Angeles Times | Full Review

With great casting and a stellar performance by Andre Royo, Hunter Gatherer is a film that questions and celebrates the eternal optimist.
Jacqueline Coley | Black Girl Nerds | Full Review

rt-ratings

  • Independent Spirit – John Cassavetes Award (Best Feature made for less than $500,000)
  • SxSW Jury Prize – BEST ACTOR